fix(developer): upgrade removes preferences

The uninstall is supposed to remove HKCU settings for developer. However
a side-effect is that an upgrade (which msi treats as uninstall/
install internally) also removes HKCU settings. This is sad and it is
probably better overall to leave a dangling HKCU key after uninstall.

Fixes #2667.
This commit is contained in:
Marc Durdin 2020-02-18 11:04:09 +11:00
parent c460fc6e8e
commit d1e35e5bb6

View file

@ -173,7 +173,7 @@
<Component>
<File Name="kmdecomp.md" KeyPath="yes" Source="..\..\developer\kmdecomp\kmdecomp.md" />
</Component>
<Component>
<File Name="kmcomp.exe" KeyPath="yes" />
</Component>
@ -273,7 +273,7 @@
<ComponentGroup Id="AppData">
<Component Id="AppDataRemovals" Guid="{780C99E9-E97E-4EB0-BBF5-D4591EEABA7C}" Directory="App_KeymanDev_Databases">
<RegistryValue KeyPath="yes" Root="HKCU" Key="Software\Keyman\Keyman Developer" Name="root path" Type="string" Value="[INSTALLDIR]" />
<RegistryKey ForceCreateOnInstall="yes" ForceDeleteOnUninstall="yes" Root="HKCU" Key="Software\Keyman\Keyman Developer" />
<RegistryKey ForceCreateOnInstall="yes" ForceDeleteOnUninstall="no" Root="HKCU" Key="Software\Keyman\Keyman Developer" />
<RemoveFolder Id="AD_Uninstall" On="uninstall" Directory="App_KeymanRoot" />
<RemoveFolder Id="AD_KeymanDev_Uninstall" On="uninstall" Directory="App_KeymanDev" />
<RemoveFolder Id="AD_KeymanDev_Databases_Uninstall" On="uninstall" Directory="App_KeymanDev_Databases" />